Published: February 20, 2023

2023 AAO-HNS Annual Election

Please review the official slate of candidates. The ballot opens in May to vote for the future leadership of the Academy.

Oto News Slate O Candidates 200x200v2Check the Academy’s website in April when the candidates’ statements are available ahead of the ballot that opens in May to cast your vote for the future leadership of the Academy.

Mark K. Wax, MD
Troy D. Woodard, MD

Ken Kazahaya, MD, MBA
Robert P. Zitsch III, MD

At-Large Directors (Academic)
Gene C. Liu, MD, MMM
John S. Rhee, MD, MPH, MBA

At-Large Directors (Private Practice)
Mary T. Mitskavich, MD
Andrew J. Tompkins, MD, MBA

Nominating Committee (Academic – seat one)
Sarah N. Bowe, MD, EdM
Kelly M. Malloy, MD

Nominating Committee (Academic – seat two)
D. Gregory Farwell, MD
Jeffrey C. Liu, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice – seat one)
Dole P. Baker, Jr., MD
Stephen P. Cragle, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice – seat two)
Annette M. Pham, MD
Yolanda L. Troublefield, MD, JD

Audit Committee
Ashutosh Kacker, MD, MBBS, MS
Mas Takashima, MD

The AAO-HNS thanks members of the Nominating Committee for their careful and meaningful deliberation of nominees. This is an important and difficult task. They deserve our recognition and appreciation. Members of the committee are Ken Yanagisawa, MD (Chair); Samantha Anne, MD, MS; Michael J. Brenner, MD; Andrew M. Coughlin, MD; C.W. David Chang, MD; D. Scott Fortune, MD; Eli Groppo, MD; Anna M. Pou, MD; Douglas Reh, MD; Karen A. Rizzo, MD; Seth R. Schwartz, MD, MPH; Angela K. Sturm, MD; and Rodney J. Taylor, MD, MSPH.

Andrew G. Shuman, MD, HEC-C, and James C. Denneny III, MD, also contributed as ex-officio members of the committee without vote.