Published: February 28, 2022

AAO-HNS Announces Official Slate of Candidates for the 2022 Annual Election

The AAO-HNS extends sincere appreciation and gratitude to the members of the Nominating Committee for their careful and meaningful deliberation of nominees to present the 2022 official slate of candidates below:

Douglas D. Backous, MD
Lance A. Manning, MD

At-Large Directors (Academic)
Yuri Agrawal, MD
Jeffrey M. Bumpous, MD

At-Large Directors (Private Practice)
Marc G. Dubin, MD
Jeffery J. Kuhn, MD, CAPT, MC, USN (Ret.)

Nominating Committee (Academic—Seat One)
Nausheen Jamal, MD
Rodney J. Taylor, MD, MSPH

Nominating Committee (Academic—Seat Two)
Michael J. Brenner, MD
D. Gregory Farwell, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice—Seat One)
Stephen P. Cragle, MD
D. Scott Fortune, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice—Seat Two)
Darius Kohan, MD
Douglas D. Reh, MD

Audit Committee
Cecelia Damask, DO

Look for the candidate statements in the April issue of the Bulletin to learn more about each candidate prior to the opening of voting on May 9.

Nominating Committee Members

Carol R. Bradford, MD, MS (Chair); Samantha Anne, MD, MS; Andrew M. Coughlin, MD; C.W. David Chang, MD; Soha N. Ghossaini, MD; Eli R. Groppo, MD; Ken Kazahaya, MD, MBA; Steven T. Kmucha, MD, JD; Stella E. Lee, MD; Charles E. Moore, MD; Anna M. Pou, MD; Seth R. Schwartz, MD, MPH; Angela K. Sturm, MD; and Troy D. Woodard, MD.

Roger D. Cole, MD, and James C. Denneny III, MD, also contributed as ex-officio members of the committee without vote.

Recorded video statements by all the candidates will be available in April at Stay connected with the latest news on the AAO-HNS Election by reading your weekly edition of OTO News and the Bulletin.

More from March 2022 – Vol. 41, No. 2