2020 AAO-HNS Election Results

August 2020 – Vol. 39, No. 7

The AAO-HNS extends its greatest appreciation to the candidates of the 2020 election for their dedication and willingness to run for office and serve the AAO-HNS and its members. The Nominating Committee presented the membership with an outstanding slate of candidates. The AAO-HNS thanks the Committee for its meaningful deliberation. Albert L. Merati, MD, and the Nominating Committee are pleased to announce the results of the 2020 AAO-HNS Annual Election:

President – Elect
Ken Yanagisawa, MD

Steven W. Cheung, MD, MBA

At-Large Director (Academic)
Earl H. Harley, MD

At-Large Director (Private Practice)
Eugene G. Brown III, MD

Nominating Committee (Academic)
C.W. David Chang, MD
Anna M. Pou, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice)
Eli R. Groppo, MD
Seth R. Schwartz, MD, MPH

Audit Committee
Susan D. McCammon, MD

Terms of those elected will begin October 2020.

Bylaws Changes Approved: In addition, the proposed Bylaws amendments were approved, which address the following areas:

  • Removing an elected member of the Board of Directors
  • Removing an elected officer
  • Filling a vacancy in an officer position