2019 AAO-HNS election results

August 2019 – Vol. 38, No. 7
The AAO-HNS extends its greatest appreciation to the candidates of the 2019 election for their dedication and willingness to run for office and serve the AAO-HNS and its members. The Nominating Committee presented the membership with an outstanding slate of candidates. The AAO-HNS thanks the Committee for its meaningful deliberation.

*Terms of those elected will begin October 2019.

Bylaw Amendments Results
The 2019 election ballot included nine bylaw amendments, all of which were approved. Among the bylaws changes, Residents serving as voting members on all committees, International Members serving as voting members on all committees, a new member category for Practice Administrators, and the creation of a new succession plan for Directors and Officers. Learn more about these bylaws changes and read in their entirety. https://www.entnet.org/content/2019-approved-bylaw-amendments

Carol R. Bradford, MD, MS

Director-at-Large (Academic)
Brian J. McKinnon, MD, MBA, MPH

Director-at-Large (Private Practice)
LaKeisha R. Henry, MD

Audit Committee
Eduardo M. Diaz, Jr., MD

Nominating Committee (Academic)
Stella E. Lee, MD
Charles E. Moore, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice)
Soha Ghossaini, MD
Steven T. Kmucha, MD, JD