Ken Yanagisawa, MD, AAO-HNS/F President

Ken Yanagisawa, MD, became the new President of the American Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery (AAO-HNS) and its Foundation in September 2021. Elected by AAO-HNS members, Dr. Yanagisawa will serve a one-year term leading the Academy’s nearly 12,000 members who specialize in the treatment of the ears, nose, throat, and related structures of the head and neck.