In memoriam

December 2018/January 2019 - Vol. 37, No. 11

We recognize the passing of the following members in 2018 (as of November 18). Listing indicates Academy member category, residency training program, and year of residency completion.

Bobby R. Alford, MD
Fellow, Baylor College of Medicine, 1960

Michael C. Bell, MD
Fellow, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Education Program, 1969

William A. Darling, MD
Fellow, Medical College of Wisconsin, 1974

Arthur J. Fischer, MD
Fellow, University of Pennsylvania, 1942

Michael E. Glasscock III, MD
Fellow, University of Tennessee, 1965

David Green, MD
Fellow, No information available

John W. Grigg, MD
Fellow, Wayne State University/Detroit Medical Center, 1963

James R. Harris, MD
Fellow, Tulane University, 1950

James C. Hutchinson, Jr., MD
Fellow, Rush-Presbyterian St Luke’s Medical Center, 1974

Tom Louis III, MD
Fellow, Tulane University, 1961

Eduardo Mendez, MD
Fellow, Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium, 2005

William T. Moore, MD
Fellow, University of Mississippi Medical Center, 1967

William C. Morgan, Jr., MD
Fellow, University of Virginia, 1954

David Douglas Pothier, DOHNS, MBChB, FRCS
Fellow, 1973

Marion B. Ridley, MD
Fellow, Johns Hopkins University, 1988

Gary L. Schechter, MD
Fellow, Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium, 1970

Barry M. Shapiro, MD
Fellow, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, 1982

Abraham J. Zeldin, MD
Fellow, University of Illinois College of Medicine Chicago, 1951